DEPARTMENT OF POST

O/O THE CHIEF POSTMASTER GENERAL: WEST BENGAL CIRCLE

YOGAYOG BHAWAN: KOLKATA - 700012

Memo No: - SFA/HSG-II/Postal/2019

dated at Kol-12, the 29.01.2020

The order of the competent authority regarding promotion of the following LSG A/Cs line officials in Post Offices to HSG-II cadre in Accounts line in Postal Wing in the Pay Band of Rs. 9300 - 34800 with Pay Matrix level.6 from the Pay Band of Rs. 5200 – 20200 with Pay Matrix level.5 with effect from the date they actually assume charge of the promotional post.

Consequent upon promotion to HSG-II cadre in Accounts line in Postal Wing the officials are allotted to the Regions as mentioned below.

SI no.	Name of the officials	Category	DOB	Division where presently posted	Allotted to
1	Sanjoy Mahato	OC	02.05.1962	Alipore HO	Kolkata Region
2	Ardhendu Das	OC	15.06.1961	Central Kolkata	Kolkata Region
3	Sandip Kumar Nandi	OC	03.01.1962	Burdwan	SB Region
4	Aparesh Kumar De	OC	09.12.1961	Nadia South	Kolkata Region
5	Satyendra Nath Das	OC	06.01.1963	South Presy	Kolkata Region
6	Gopa Chowdhury	OC	28.04.1961	Nadia north	Kolkata Region
7	Md. Ali Musa	OC	02.01.1960	Howrah	SB Region
8	Debasish Dasgupta	OC	16.08.1960	Central Kolkata	Kolkata Region
9	Sanat Kr De	OC	02.02.1960	Kolkata GPO	Kolkata Region
10	Somnath Majumder	OC	15.02.1965	Kolkata GPO	Kolkata Region
11	Ratna Pal	OC	31.08.1962	Bankura	SB Region
12	Partha Basak	OC	02.02.1966	Alipore HO	Kolkata Region
13	Shravanee Halder	SC	22.11.1970	Asansol	SB Region
14	Pallab Bhattacharjee	OC	03.09.1967	Foreign Post	Kolkata Region
15	Tamal Ghosh	OC	24.02.1966	South Hooghly	SB Region
16	Sumitra Dey	OC	02.06.1967	Bankura	SB Region
17	Sushil Dolui	SC	20.01.1971	Burdwan	SB Region
18	Swapan Mandal	SC	19.06.1972	Midnapore	SB Region
19	Prabal Roy	OC	08.07.1968	East Kolkata	Kolkata Region
20	Chhanda Roy	ÔC	01.01.1969	North Presy	Kolkata Region
21	Bhabesh Ch. Basak	OBC	29-04-1960	Nadia north	Kolkata Region
22	Sukanta Das	OC	24-12-1962	North Presy	Kolkata Region
23	Sankari Mukherjee	OC	31-10-1961	North Hooghly	SB Region
24	Smt. Rumpa Dey	OC	09-01-1962	North Presy	Kolkata Region
25	Norbu Sherpa	ST	02-11-1960	Darjeeling	NB Region
26	Sambhu Nandi	SC	03-01-1968	Nadia north	Kolkata Region
27	Nikhil Mondal	SC	04-10-1968	North Presy	Kolkata Region
28	Biplab Chakraborty	OC	26.01.1970	South Presy	Kolkata Region
29	Saptarshi Chattapadhyay	OC	01-01-1971	North Presy	Kolkata Region
30	SUJATA CHATTOPADHYAY	ос	19-01-1972	North Presy	Kolkata Region
31	Pranab Kr. Mondal	SC	10-11-1971	Barasat	Kolkata Region

2. Posting order of the officials allotted to the Region will be issued by the concerned PMG.

3. BCR officials / officials awarded MACP-II & MACP-III promoted under this memo will continue to draw the existing Grade Pay. No benefit of pay fixation shall accrue for such promotion against the functional post in HSG-II cadre.

4. The promotion is subject to the official's joining in the promoted post.

5. If an official declines promotion he may be permitted to do so within Seven (7) days from the date of issue of this order and the prayer for declination in original should be sent to Circle Office.

6. In case, any Vigilance /disciplinary case is pending or punishment is current against any of the above mentioned official, he should not be promoted without obtaining specific orders from the Circle Office. The official against whom any punishment is current should not be promoted before expiry of currency of punishment. A report in this regard may be submitted immediately to Circle Office.

10 4

(S.K.Bera) Assistant Director of Postal Services (Staff, E&PN) O/o the Chief Postmaster General West Bengal Circle, Kolkata – 12.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1) The PMsG, Kolkata Region/ South Bengal Region, Kolkata-700012.
- 2) The PMG, North Bengal Region, Siliguri-734001.
- 3) The Director, Kolkata GPO.
- 4) The SSPOs, South Kolkata / Central Kolkata / Burdwan/Howrah/Asansol/South Hooghly / Bankura/ Midnapore / East Kolkata / North Presy Dn.
- 5) The SPOs, Nadia South/South Presy/Nadia North/North Hooghly/Darjeeling/Barasat Dn.
- 6) The Sr. PM, Alipore HO
- 7) The Supdt., Foreign Post, Kolkata.
- 8) The ADPS(TO). He is requested to upload the memo in the Departmental website of this Circle.
- 9) Officials concerned

Assistant Director of Postal Services (Staff, E&PN) O/o the Chief Postmaster General West Bengal Circle, Kolkata – 12.