

974

DEPARTMENT OF POSTS, INDIA OFFICE OF THE CHIEF POSTMASTER GENERAL WEST BENGAL CIRCLE, KOLKATA-700012

Ph: (033)2212-0242

e-Mail:apmgphil@gmail.com

No: Phil/WBC/Dhai Akhar/2024-25

Dated at Kol - 12, the 21 /03/2025

- 1. The Postmaster General, Kolkata Region, Kolkata 700012
- 2. The Postmaster General, South Bengal Region, Kolkata 700012
- 3. The Postmaster General, North Bengal Region, Siliguri 734001
- 4. The Postmaster General, Andaman & Nicobar, Port Blair 744101

Sub: - Declaration of Result of Dhai Akhar Letter Writing Competition, 2024-25 for West Bengal Circle

With reference to the subject mentioned above the best 03 (three) entries of Dhai Akhar Letter Writing Competition, 2024-25 in each category from West Bengal Circle is furnished below

Rank	Category	Name of the Candidate	Address	Region	Prize Money
1.	Up to 18 Years - ILC	Swapnil Mukherjee	22/17 Tilok Road, Durgapur, Pin - 713205	SB	25,000
2.		Subhanita Modak	Class XI, Roll – 54, Kaliyaganj Sarala Sundari High School	NB	10,000
3.		Anushmita Maity	C/o Avijit Maity, Contai, Purba Meedinipur - 721401	SB	5,000
1.	Upto 18 Years - Envelope	Nidhi Sikdar	Class IX, Mahatma Gandhi International School, Sri Vijaya Puram - 744112	A&N	25,000
2.		Sanaskriti Saha	Anand Vihar, Phase – 3, Block – C, Flat No. 1L, 25 Nagendranath Road, Nager Bazar, Kolkata -28	KR	10,000
3.		Anindya Haldar	Hare School, Class – IX, Section "খ" Roll – 09	KR	5,000
1	Above 18 Years - ILC	Rajarshi Bhaumik	Ramkrishnapalli, Shyamnagar, Pin - 700135	KR	25,000
2		Monikarnika Mondal	R.G. Apartment – SF, 74 – Mahajati Road, Dumdum, Kolkata - 700028	KR	10,000
3		Manjusree Bhaduri	Ramprasad Sarani, Gandhinagar, Cooch Behar, West Bengal	NB	5,000
1	Above 18 Years - Envelope	Sankar Kumar Sardar	Mathurapur Arya Vidyapith (H.S.), Mathurapur, South 24 Parganas	KR	25,000
2		Bijaya Ghosh	Buniadpur, Dakshin Dinajpur, Pin - 733121	NB	10,000
3		Sriparna Sarkar	Atipur National Model Higher Secondary School, Shyamnagar	KR	5,000

In this connection, it is to be noted that the above mentioned winners have to be awarded cash prizes in accordance with Dte. letter no. F.No. 46-23/2024-Phil-DoP dtd. 11.09.2024, & circulated vide this office letter of even no. dtd. 13.09.2024.

This has been issued with the approval of the Competent Authority.

ADPS (Bldg & Philately)
Office of the Chief Postmaster General
West Bengal Circle, Kolkata – 700012

Copy to: -

- ADG (Philately), Dak Bhawan, New Delhi 110001
- The Postmaster General, Sikkim State, Gangtok 737103
- All the SSPOs/SPOs under West Bengal Circle
- The ADPS (To). He is requested to publish the result on the official website of West Bengal Circle.
- All the winners through the official website of West Bengal Circle.

ADPS (Bldg & Philately)
Office of the Chief Postmaster General
West Bengal Circle, Kolkata – 700012

::Page 02/02::